Geeked for ‘Pacific Rim’? (Me too) 5 Big Monster Properties Also Worth Watching

Pacific_Rim_Sneak_Peek_09Pacific Rim, opens July 12th.

Anybody looking for references to Power Rangers can just leave now.

The Host (2006)

Joon-ho Bong’s creature feature was probably one of the best monster flicks to be released in the new millennium.  It’s worth watching.

Godzilla Vs. Mechagodzilla (1974)

The classic mecha-battle between Godzilla and his mechanical doppelganger.  All kinds of fun to watch.

Gamera (1965)

One of my favorite unsung monsters of the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s.  I probably love this creature as much as Godzilla.

The Beast From 20,000 Fathoms (1953)

I saw this movie for the first time when I was 9 and it became of my favorite monster flicks of all time.

Ultraman (1972)

I can’t tell you how many hours as a kid that I watched this TV series and the numerous movies/TV series that came after this.  One of Japan’s zaniest and most beloved big monster fighters.

See you at the movies!

