New ‘The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug” Trailer

I can’t say that I was ecstatic about the first Hobbit movie as it was mostly just a lot of walking, talking… then running, but I didn’t NOT like it (just to confuse you a bit).  It was  fun, and I’m guessing the 2nd part of this trilogy won’t be any less fun.  However, I do say that unlike the LOTR films, this is much LESS an epic tale and it shows on screen.  However, that isn’t taking away the enjoyment of the flick, but it has definitely depressed my expectations of the film.  So, I for one, will be there in my seat with nachos and Milk Duds in hand waiting for the film (digitally) to roll, but I bring muted expectations.  This said, SMAUG (I always say his name like I think Bill Nighy would say it) looks pretty impressive – and I am a complete and total dragon fanboy.

desolation-of-smaug-trailer-1

One thought on “New ‘The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug” Trailer

Comments are closed.