50 Questions You’ve (Probably) Never Been Asked

pondering-man

So, I ask myself these thought-provoking (snicker) questions of myself:

  • 1. What’s your favorite candle scent?  Clean Linen – it’s really my wife’s, but since it’s always burning in the house, it’s just ipso facto mine as well.
  • 2. What female celebrity do you wish was your sister?  Emily Blunt – she makes me laugh and just seems like a cool person to be around.
  • 3. What male celebrity do you wish was your brother?  Jason Bateman – he seems like someone who’d be fun to hang with, will give you some good advice and won’t take life too seriously.
  • 4. How old do you think you’ll be when you get married?  33 – since that’s when I got married.
  • 5. Do you know a hoarder?  Oh yes – and it’s sad beyond belief.  It’s truly a disease that needs serious treatment.
  • 6. Can you do a split?  Yes, but I’d never be able to walk straight again – so, in truth – no.
  • 7. How old were you when you learned how to ride a bike?  8 years old.  I was actually taught by my 5 year old neighbor.  I’m not embarrassed by that.
  • 8. How many oceans have you swam in? 3, so far.
  • 9. How many countries have you been to?  2, so far.  Not including the US.
  • 10. Is anyone in your family in the army?  Yes.
  • 11. What would you name your daughter if you had one?  I have three – Lela, Niara and Lourdes.
  • 12. What would you name your son if you had one?  Connor-Vaughn
  • 13. What’s the worst grade you got on a test?  I once got a 2 on a physics test in college… and I still passed because the mean score was 40 and the standard deviation was 19.5.  WOOHOO!! 
  • 14. What was your favorite TV show when you were a child?  Too many:  Doctor Who, ALF, Knight Rider, TJ Hooker, Magnum P.I., The A-Team, The Cosby Show, Mann and Machine, Manimal, all the Saturday morning cartoons, Kung-fu theater, Star Trek, etc…..
  • 15. What did you dress up as on Halloween when you were eight?  I didn’t…  I was never really into Halloween as a kid or adult.
  • 16. Have you read any of the Harry Potter, Hunger Games or Twilight series?  I read a couple of the Harry Potter books, they were well written, but pretty much schlock and got bored.  The other two never held me past the first chapter.  The series weren’t well written and the characters uninspiring.
  • 17. Would you rather have an American accent or a British accent?  British…  I’m a BBC nut.
  • 18. Did your mother go to college?  Yes.
  • 19. Are your grandparents still married?  Both dead.
  • 20. Have you ever taken karate lessons?  Yes.
  • 21. Do you know who Kermit the frog is?  Of course.  The Muppet Show was also a favorite show of mine.
  • 22. What’s the first amusement park you’ve been to?  The first one I can remember is AstroWorld in Houston, TX.
  • 23. What language, besides your native language, would you like to be fluent in?  Ebonics.
  • 24. Do you spell the color as grey or gray?  Depends on the context.
  • 25. Is your father bald?  Not that I’m aware of – I don’t know him that well.
  • 26. Do you know triplets?  No.
  • 27. Do you prefer Titanic or The Notebook?  Neither, they both left me apathetic.
  • 28. Have you ever had Indian food?  I love Indian food.
  • 29. What’s the name of your favorite restaurant?  Average Joe Rest:  Hops.  Middle of the road Rest:  Chophouse.  High-End:  Still debating that, but I love Capital Grille.
  • 30. Have you ever been to Olive Garden?  Yes.
  • 31. Do you belong to any warehouse stores (Costco, BJ’s, etc.)?  Costco.
  • 32. What would your parents have named you if you were the opposite gender? My mom tells me she always knew she was having a boy, so that’s a good question.
  • 33. If you have a nickname, what is it?  As a kid – Dusky.
  • 34. Who’s your favorite person in the world?  My wife.  Seriously.  She’s awesome.
  • 35. Would you rather live in a rural area or in the suburbs?  Suburbs.  I’ve lived in the big city pretty much my whole life, I like the idea of picket fences and a yard.
  • 36. Can you whistle?  Yes.
  • 37. Do you sleep with a nightlight?  Yes, but only because my daughters come into our room at night occasionally, or go to the bathroom near our bedroom door and they bump their heads and shims on things if they can’t see.  Better a nightlight than a night in the ER.
  • 38. Do you eat breakfast every morning?  Yes, at least since marriage.
  • 39. Do you take any pills or medication daily?  B-12 mostly.
  • 40. What medical conditions do you have?  Asthma.
  • 41. How many times have you been to the hospital?  Since I was 12, none.  Before then, too many times than I can count.
  • 42. Have you ever seen Finding Nemo?  Yes, and I loved it.
  • 43. Where do you buy your jeans?  Express.
  • 44. What’s the last compliment you got?  I don’t focus on that, but I believe my wife said I looked good in my suit yesterday.
  • 45. Do you usually remember your dreams in the morning?  Almost never, but I do have a few memorable dreams.
  • 46. What flavor tea do you enjoy?  Lemon Zinger.
  • 47. How many pairs of shoes do you currently own?  5 or 6.
  • 48. What religion will you raise your children to practice?  Christianity.
  • 49. How old were you when you found out that Santa wasn’t real?  I never believed in him.  He was just a very nice idea and love that my kids DO believe in him.  I love that sense of innocence in children.
  • 50. Why do you have a tumblr?  I have one, but I never use it.  So… I really don’t know why.

G-MAN.  OUT!

One thought on “50 Questions You’ve (Probably) Never Been Asked

  1. I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website. I really hope to see the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own, personal blog now 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.