‘Oblivion’ Trailer

4.-Oblivion

Jack Harper (Tom Cruise) is a soldier sent to patrol what’s left of Earth after it was invaded by an alien race years ago.  His mission is to go on the ground and wipe out any alien presence left.  When a mysterious survivor survivors, it’s puts Jack’s whole purpose and meaning into questions as he decides the fate of humanity’s home world.

I’m not sure what I think about this movie yet.  I want to see it, but at the same time it reminds of a grown-up version of “Wall-E”.  Even the podbots have that E.V.E.-like quality to them.  Humanity has abandoned and uninhabitable Earth for the stars… then someone unexpectedly stumbles onto the truth about what really happened and everything is then thrown into question.  Okay… again, I’ve seen this type of story before… but… I’m still intrigued.

So… I guess I’ll pony up a few bucks and see Mr. Cruise’s upcoming flick.

Check for it April 12, 2013.

