5 Upcoming Movies That Are Making Me Happy

YAY

These are in no particular order, but I’m saving my nickles and dimes to be in attendance of these movies opening weekend, if not opening day.

Star Trek into Darkness – May 17, 2013:  The next installment in the Star Trek franchise, and one that I think may be the best one yet.

The Hobbit – December 14, 2012:  While I still can’t see how they’re going to break this book into three movies, I don’t care – I’m there.

R.I.P.D. – July 19, 2013:  Loved the comic and hopefully the movie adaptation will be equally as fun and compelling.

Iron Man 3 – May 3, 2013:  I’ve been hoping for The Mandarin to appear in this franchise since the day I heard they were even making an Iron Man movie.  This comes full circle for me.

Fast & Furious 6 – May 24, 2013:  Love it or hate it.  Say what you will.  This has been a wildly successful franchise with rather entertaining and fun installments (except for that HORRID Tokyo Drift).  I’m looking forward to the return of Michelle Rodriguez and The Rock.

Honorable Mention

World War Z – June 21, 2013:  No, this isn’t the book, per se.  However, from what I’ve seen thus far, I’m ready to give this one a try.  “Twilight” is killing the vampire mythos for me, but the zombie craze is in full swing.   Bring on the zombie hive!!!

