Skyfall – Official Trailer

skyfall_post-650

The one thing I try to do  is avoid as many online spoilers about upcoming movies as I can.  This served me well going into see “Dark Knight Rises“.  It became apparent pretty quickly that the more I digested, the less thrilled about the overall product I would be.  Now, that isn’t to say that I can’t be surprised by the end-product, but in general – it’s just too much information.  Kind of like starting to read a book you’ve never read before but already knowing how it ended because your friends talked about too many key details.  The journey is the ride, but going into a movie that you have no idea what’s going to be given to you is thrilling to me.

Quantum of Solace” in a word was – crap.  Don’t get me wrong, there were aspects of it that I liked, but it took me three tries to actually finish the film.  From the horrid Alicia Keys/Jack White theme song, to pretty much the odd pacing of the Marc Foster directed film, I had trouble staying connected to what was being presented.  Now, there have been some great (mostly Sean Connery) and some bad James Bond (mostly Timothy Dalton) films, but this one was especially tepid.

After watching this trailer, the first thing that came to my mind was – “Thank you.”  This looks FANTASTIC!  Now, you never judge a book by it’s cover, but I’m going to have to go out on a limb and give this a recommendation.  Being somewhat a Naomie Harris fan (of Ninja Assassin and 28 Days Later fame), I find her to be one of the more sultry Bond Girls of the last 15 years or so.  Again, that’s me though.  I’m  also excited about Q finally making his debut in this re-purposed and repacked franchise.  I don’t know what this movie will bring, but I’m willing to part with $11 to find out.

See you at the movies.

Trailer Impression Score:  8.5 out of 10

One thought on “Skyfall – Official Trailer

Comments are closed.